It’s potty time in our house. Oh that cute little pink potty….how it causes so much frustration and mess is beyond me. I’m not really sure what prompted me to start all this. Maybe it was the fact that Callie is finally in a size 4 diaper and you get like twenty diapers less for the same price. Maybe it was the fact that Little Bit is now starting to realize that she would much rather play or run or twirl than have her diaper changed and has decided that kicking is the best defense. At any rate, despite the fact that she still wakes up in the morning with a wet diaper, she is able to keep her diaper dry for long periods of time during the day so I thought we should give it a shot. Today wasn’t too bad for a day one. We only had two accidents…one on the floor while she was running around bare bottomed and the other in her panties while I had to put the dog in the kennel. By the end of this evening, Callie was shaking her head no when I asked her if she needed to go, but altogether she was pretty good natured about sitting on her potty so much today.  I decided to keep a diaper on her for naps and for bedtime although I’ve read that I should just let her make a mess to speed up the process. I’ve got so many different ideas running around in my head from book, blogs, or family that ironically I feel a little lost. A part of me does want things to go well because I tend to care about what people think, and I want to be a good momma. I think I’ve concluded that maybe I’ll just have to wing it and go with the flow…haha sorry 🙂 You’ve got to love a good pun…well…I suppose you don’t HAVE to…but I do. I thank my Grandpa and Dad for that. I’m hopeful that tomorrow will bring new milestones, but if it doesn’t I’ll still have this…

and I’m completely ok with that.

