Our first “cool” front has officially hit the Houston area. It didn’t last long, but it was so nice while it lasted. Joining the cooler weather was a weekend of rain, and I LOVE the rain. I know that it may be silly because to most people the rain is seen as dreary, grey, and wet…a hassle to drive to work in, and a pain to bring groceries into to the house during…but I genuinly love it when it rains. I love to hold Callie up to the window or out on the back porch and watch the world get wet. I love the sound it makes on the roof especially if i’m lucky to be lying in bed at the time. I love the way it makes the trees, and flowers twinkle. I love the smell in the air before the rain comes, and the rumbling in the clouds to announce it’s arrival. Sometimes…just sometimes when I am having a hard day, and it happens to start raining, I think that maybe God opened up the skies just for me. Maybe He enjoys seeing me smile….


Today during another one of our wet and wonderful days, I was able to sew. I’ve been trying to sew as much as possible for practice so as not to make so many mistakes…mistakes that take forever to correct. This is my latest creation which is for baby girl of course. I’m not completely happy with it. The lace isn’t laying right on one of the straps and I also didn’t have enough lace to go all the way around the dress. Where it stops and starts looks a little strange. I suppose this can just be a play dress for now, or maybe I can figure out a way to fix it. At any rate, here are a few pictures. I still have to sew on the buttons. The ones in the picture are just pinned on. I’m not sure these are the style I want to go with. Let me know what you think.


front



back


Gnight friends…

