Yesterday could not have not have been more perfect. It really was such a relaxing, and fun family day. Callie and I started off our morning with coffee and donuts and then headed to a few stores to look for a camera case for my new camera the family got me for my birthday (Canon powershot SX30 IS – L.O.V.E. IT! ) We stayed at Hastings a little longer than normal so my sweet girl could play with the Thomas train tracks they have set up in the children’s reading area….hello free entertainment 🙂  Next we made our way to the park. It was such a beautiful day and I really have to start overcoming my “fear” of being out alone with just Callie (i.e. going on walks, the park, etc…). We played and played for a long while and I was able to get some practice with the new camera.

My baby was WORN OUT by the time we finished up so we picked up Chik-fil-a and ate lunch watching Peter Pan at the house. She took a good 3 hour nap while I decorated the dining table and wrapped a few little gifts for later that evening.  Tim was able to get off work early and we enjoyed a lovely dinner with leftover birthday german chocolate cake for dessert. We read Dr. Seuss and just enjoyed our being together. It was so lovely. These days are limited with us just being three, and as much as we are looking forward to the addition of a new little one, I can’t help but want to soak up all these “just us and Callie” moments.

We tucked our daughter in bed, and left the room feeling so very blessed to be her parents and to have each other. A few minutes later I hear over the monitor: “Mommy! Mommy! MAAAMMMA!”  I hurry back into her room to check on her and find her sitting up in her bed. “More kisses please” she says with her lips all puckered up. Anytime baby…even if you are up an hour past your bedtime because of Valentine’s chocolates 😉

